Community

Volunteer/Community Service Reflection

Since I have come to Central Michigan University I have been involved in numerous service projects and volunteer our opportunities. I am a part of the Registered Student Organization Circle K, which helps me achieve the majority of my volunteer hours and community service projects. Just in this past semester I have taken part in volunteering at the Animal Shelter, recycling and picking up the litter on campus, labeling dictionaries for local schools, creating cards of kindness to hand out on campus, weeding and harvesting in the campus garden, and much more.

These community service encounters have most definitely been rewarding to me and I hope to the others involved as well, but they have also served as inspiration for me to further my community service involvement next semester and into the following year as well. I hope to complete as many hours of community service and volunteerism as I can fit into my schedule.

Leave a Reply

